Back Customer Notifications Home

Customer Notifications inform BNSF customers of the latest news covering BNSF services, tools, prices and facilities.
 
To: BNSF Consumer Products Customers
12/12/2018

Service Changes in the Southern California to Chicago Lane Effective January 21, 2019

Effective Monday, January 21, BNSF is making the following schedule changes in order to optimize available capacity for Intermodal shipments that move between Southern California and Chicago.

Premium Container Service freight currently moving between Los Angeles, CA and BNSF’s Corwith (Chicago) Intermodal Facility will now move between Los Angeles and BNSF’s Logistics Park Chicago (LPC) Intermodal Facility located at 26664 Baseline Rd., Elwood, IL 60421. This enhances terminal capacity for these growing markets and continues to provide multiple service outlets throughout the week.

  • Customers last day to in-gate units in the Los Angeles and Chicago (Corwith) lane will be Sunday, January 20, 2019
    • Eastbound no later than 6:00 p.m. PST / 8:00 p.m. CST
    • Westbound no later than 8:00 p.m. PST / 10:00 p.m. CST
  • Traffic currently being handled via steel-wheel remains unchanged

For specific schedule details, click here.

BNSF will continue its seven day a week container service between San Bernardino, Calif. and BNSF’s Corwith (Chicago) Intermodal Facility.

For additional information, please contact your BNSF marketing representative.

Your business is important to us. Thank you for choosing BNSF Railway as your transportation service provider.

If you have any questions, please send an email to Customer.Notifications@bnsf.com